The proof copy of The Conlanger’s Lexipedia arrived last week, and I’ve been proofing and revising.  Then my wife started reading, which is adding time to the process, but it’s valuable.  She worked as a Spanish editor, so sometimes her instincts are wrong (e.g. on capitalization of titles); however, she pointed out a couple places where I demonstrated a somewhat deficient mastery of the alphabet.

The Lexipedia nestled in a pile of its sources. My floor looked like this most of the last year

The Lexipedia nestled in a pile of its sources. My floor looked like this most of the last year

(Huh.  My camera is not only poor at capturing indoor scenes, it lives in the past.)

This weekend I hope to get the final PDF files together, so hopefully the sales page will be up in about a week.  Behind schedule, but as alert reader John Cowan helpfully pointed out, not by nine years, like Johnson’s Dictionary.

